In the Service of University Libraries
Irmgard Lankenau Poster Prize

IATUL “best poster” prize

The IATUL “best poster” prize is awarded at each IATUL conference. The winner receives a prize money of currently € 500  and is published in the IATUL newsletter and on the website. The award is known as the Irmgard Lankenau Poster Prize .

Irmgard Lankenau was an IATUL Board member, and until her death in 2004 she was director of the Koblenz-Landau University Library, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany.

Poster Prize Committee

Three members of the IATUL Board (appointed as judges by the Board), assess the posters submitted and presented at the annual IATUL Conference. 

The judges will be anonymous to Conference attendees and presenters, and will evaluate the posters independently.

IATUL Poster Evaluation Criteria
  1. Innovation curiosity
  2. Clarity of content
  3. Layout and poster design
  4. Presentation
  5. Overal Impact
Tatiana Usova

Irmgard Lankenau Poster Prize Winner 2023

Tatiana Usova, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar

Traditionally our best poster prize is awarded during the annual IATUL conference, which took place for the 43rd time in 2023.

From 13 March to 16 March 2023, more than 150 university librarians from all over the world attended the IATUL conference in Zayed University Dubai and the American University of Sharjah in the UAE under the motto "Libraries Pushing Boundaries".

It is our pleasure to present that IATUL awarded the Irmgard Lankenau Poster Prize 2023 to:

Tatiana Usova
Carnegie Mellon University

for her outstanding poster presentation entitled: "Demystifying AI: a robot-mediated outreach program".

Congratulations for winning this prize!

Dr. Anna Wałek
IATUL President
- on behalf of the Poster Prize Comittee and IATUL Board -


Irmgard Lankenau Poster Prize Winner 2022

Magdalena Szuflita-Żurawska and Piotr Krajewski from Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland